Introducing, My Rock Star Column

One of my very favorite things to do is to support other people (especially moms) who are out there, following their dreams and making things happen.  Some of them are business people.  Some of them are in ministry.  Some are fellow bloggers and writers.  Some are political activists.  Some are fellow military spouses who are trying to find their own outlet for expression.  Some are rock star stay-at-home moms who devote their entire lives to creating good people.

The funny thing is, I see myself in every one of them in one way or another.

Wait a minute…that came out wrong.

No, I am not trying to say that I have the awesomeness of all of these people all wrapped up into one nice neat package.  Far from it!  But I am drawn to them.  They have an energy that is contagious.  It makes me want to dig deeper and do a better job at being the person I am meant to be.

The amazing thing is, they are all so different.  Some of them share my religious and political views completely.  Some see me as an extremist whacko…and vice versa!  Some have an incredible gift for bringing out the best in the people around them and making others feel like they are the only person in the room when speaking…this truly is a gift.  Some of them have energy that seems to spring from an endless internal fountain.  And some have a peace about them that restores me to my center whenever I spend time with them.

There are so many of these people in my life that I could never recognize them all publicly, but I have decided to do a piece called  “Rock Star Spotlight” and periodically call out one of these folks.  If they have a blog, I will direct you to their blog.  If they have a website, I will link to it.  This is not an advertisement or anything of the sort.  These are just people who I know and want to support because I truly believe that they are “Rock Stars” in their own walks of life.

I hope you will follow these posts and check out what these amazing ladies (and probably some fellas, too) are doing!

Leave a Reply

